Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Mar 4, 2017
Property Manager
Quick response to any questions
Property
Very nice stay
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2016
Property Manager
We were in constant contact with Tom Connaly he let his team know we were in need of a place and got us the available condo in very short notice. We did check in at 9:30pm in the evening! Thanks you also to the two women Christy and I spoke with about the condo also! Everyone has excellent customer service!
Property
We had to relocate from Smyrna Beach the evening before hurricane Mathew hit! My wife Christy found this place on VRBO in the car on the way to Orlando. These condos are awesome! The location is the best!! You are in walking distance to a lot of things! A Whole Foods is right around the corner! Vista Cay is a gated community in between Disney Land and Sea world! The Convention center is also very near! Our unit was building 5025 #[remove for security purpose].. great location! We had our dog Midnight with us she loved it! This condo was a 4 bed room 2 bath with a great kitchen, living room, huge bathrooms, and outside covered porch near the dog park! There was even a Landry room. The resort also offers a game room, outside bar, and 2 pools with 2 jacuzzi's. We could not take advantage of anything because of the hurricane! There is also a awesome 2 mile trail around the lake outside the pool area. It says it ends but you can walk past the trail ends sign and take it off road it connects to the other side. We had a good time waiting the hurricane out and driving around the area. Thank you to all the employees of Vista Cay [Inn] that made our stay a great one!
Reviewed: May 3, 2016
Property Manager
Easy to work with at all times. Accessible when needed.
Property
We had an enjoyable time at Vista Cay. We were there for an entire month and had only one occasion to call the manager.The situation was solved with the call. Thanks again
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2016
Property Manager
We called for information and they called back right away with the answer. Very helpful
Property
Very clean and well payed out home. Lots of bedrooms with their own bathrooms.
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2015
Property Manager
Denise has been wonderful to work with these past 2 years. She is professional, efficiant and caring. I would never rent in Orlando from any one else.
Property
For the 2nd year in a row, we rented the VistaCharmer. We hope to rent this same unit again next Dec. it fits our needs perfectly. We had 5 adults and one baby this year and it was very comfortable and easy to get to and from the Convention Center and many great restaurants.
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2015
Property Manager
The property managers are very receptive and helpful. You can call or email Denise or Steve and they will respond quickly.
Property
We travel to Orlando frequently to visit friends and family. We prefer to stay at Vista Cay because of the close proximity to the best dining and entertainment in Orlando and the security. During high season, it is difficult to find an available condo; so book ahead of time if you can. If you prefer to stay near Disney, they have other locations; which may be more suitable for small children.
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2013
Property Manager
Home away from Home, It was so nice to stay at the vacation home. It truly was a home away from home. My family really enjoyed themselves thanks.
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2013
Property Manager
Terrific Townhome! The townhome is exactly as described. My husband and 2 grandchildren vacationed from July 15 to 19th and had a terrific time. The townhome was spacious, clean, well maintained and included everything we needed. The photos show the townhome perfectly. The large pool and hot tub were a short walk (approx. 7 mins) away. There is a path around Lake Cay that also is convenient for running or walking. We went to Sea World, Aquatica and Universal Studios. All were within a 7-10 minute trip. My granddaughter and I walked to the Walgreens which took about 7 minutes. There is a nearby Publix grocery store. The townhome is not far from the Orlando airport. The rental process was easy. Emails were answered timely by the owner. We had all of the necessary information emailed back to us including directions, phone numbers and how to access the townhome well before it was time to start our vacation. I was very pleased with everything and would highly recommend this property.
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2013
Property Manager
Vista Cay is a fabulous gated community and is convenient to everything we wanted to do in Orlando. Really nice complex with great pool, hot tub and walking track around lake. The condo is really large and very nicely decorated. Everything is new, updated and really beautiful! The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to cook and "eat in" a few nights of our vacation. Great full size washer and dryer to keep the kids in clean clothes throughout the week. The owner was wonderful to work with and we really hope to stay here again when we visit Orlando.
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2013
Property Manager
The description of the property is accurate. Well-maintained property. Owner and manager were receptive and responded promptly to our needs. The pool is nearby with many amenities for everyone to enjoy. Adequate parking. Conveneient location with all of the major tourist attractions located within 15 minutes. The publix and walgreens are close by. Definitely recommend staying here.
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2013
Property Manager
Convention Center Stay, The Vista Cay was everything that was described. The owner we dealt with was helpful and honest. The grounds were very clean and very sound proofed rooms. Wonderful stay!
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2013
Property Manager
Wonderful, If your looking for somewhere close to Universal , Sea World, Wet n Wild or International Dr this is the place to stay. Are Townhouse was more than we could ask for. If your staying in a hotel ,look at Vist Cay first you will be thrilled you stayed here. From the Pool to the Club house there is nothing left you could ask for. The only thing I would change is renting one of the unit lake front but that is. Just a preferance Words can't do justice but I promise you will love this place
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2013
Property Manager
Everything Promised and More! This condo was absolutely BEAUTIFUL!! It was everything we expected and more. The furnishings were top of the line and the community was wonderful. We were close to all of the attractions and had our choice of some of the best restaurants. We were so conveniently located we could actually go home from the parks and take a break and go back. The procedure to get in the community and condo was made extremely easy by the management and responded immediately with any questions we had. This condo was a wonderful fit for our entire family. The kids loved the arcade room and pool and the adults enjoyed the much needed relaxation in the wonderful condo. We will definitely recommend this condo to our friends and hope to get back again soon.
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2013
Property Manager
Pretty clean, most kitchen supplies were there. Roomy and bed were comfortable
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2013
Property Manager
Pretty clean, most kitchen supplies were there. Roomy and bed were comfortable
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2013
Property Manager
townhome, Very convienent location, only five minutes from seaworld and discovery cove about ten minutes from universal. we did have some issues with the house but someone came out and fixed the problems.
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2012
Property Manager
Very Accomodating a Home away from home, this home was indeed a great experience for my family and I. what was important for me was my children being comfortable and they certainly were in every aspect. the home was furnish nicely and have just about everything needed in a home. i certainly would take a vacation at a home like this again
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2012
Property Manager
Wonderful Resort, Our 3 bedroom condo was the perfect fit for our family of five. The location of the resort is central to all the things we wanted to do in Orlando and we would stay at Vista Cay again for sure!
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2012
Property Manager
Vacation, Great stay at this condo!! Close to the convention center and all the amusement parks.
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Property Manager
Wonderful place to stay Beautiful townhouse!! My family had 4 people staying in the townhouse and we had more than enough room. It was very clean and had nice funishings. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed. The clubhouse and pool were great and my husband used the gym everyday. We loved the location of the townhouse, it was very close to Universal and Seaworld. The area also had good resturants and shopping. Anthony was a pleasure to work with. He answered all my questions quickly and put me at ease with any worries. We would love to stay in Vista Cay when we come to Orlando again!!!!
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2012
Property Manager
Great place to stay, near everything! We stayed here after spending a few days at Disney World on-property, and it was a great change of pace to be able to spread out a little more. The house was just as described, and a wonderful place to stay. There were a lot of stairs, so my mom, who is older, stayed on the first floor, and the rest of us went up to the top floor. We used the convenient washing machine and dryer as well. The owners were great to deal with as well. It was a perfect place to stay, would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2011
Property Manager
Extremely Nice Condo!, The condo was beautiful! The entire Vista Cay Resort was FIRST CLASS! I loved everything about our stay. Condo is very close to Publix, Walgreens and the Convention Center. I would love to come back ands tay here again! Watch out for fire ants though!
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2011
Property Manager
Would not have had it any other way!!! At first was a little skeptical, everything you see on the internet is always better than what you find in person. But after checking the previous reviews I figured what the heck. Was traveling to Orlando with my family, husband, 17 year old son, and 5 year old son, having space was definately something that we had to have. Could not have been better, plenty of room for everyone to have some privacy, the best of accomodations with everything that you could need with a 10 minute drive. The kitchen was stocked with all that you could want if making snacks or preparing a full meal. The pool and hot tub were just a 2 minute walk accross the parking lot. Could sit every evening on the back porch, if you are in in time, to watch the fireworks at Sea World. Wish the vacation never had to end. You cannot go wrong with this property very secure, very good location, very clean and comfortable. Will definatley contact the owners again when in the area.
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2011
Property Manager
Luxury condo makes for wonderful vacation!, When we arrived at the Vista Cay Resort we were amazed at the cleanliness, spaciousness and attention to detail in the condo we had rented. We appreciated the location of the property, which was minutes away from the Convention Center that we went to each day. We also enjoyed the fact that the condo was located close to the the Vista Cay clubhouse and pool. It was very convenient for our family to be able to walk over to the pool during the day and evenings. We enjoyed spending time with friends at the pool each day. The interior of the condo was very nice. The furnishings, decorations, bath and kitchen amenities were wonderful and made us feel right at home. The two king size beds were very comfortable and allowed us to get a great night's sleep. The double beds in one of the bedrooms were a nice size for our sons, but were not quite as comfortable and didn't appear to be the same quality mattresses as the two larger beds. Overall, we were very pleased with the condo and would definitely consider staying here in the future. The only things that would have made the stay even better were out of the condo owner's control. During our stay the basketball court could not be used because there was no basketball hoop or backboard on the pole at the court. Also on one of our last mornings at the condo someone's car alarm in the parking lot outside our front windows began going off at 5am and continued to go off for long periods of time until 10 am that morning, which did not make for a pleasant morning! We would defintely recommend Vista Cay to guests visiting the Orlando area!
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2011
Property Manager
PERFECT!! This was the best vacation rental we have stayed in! couldnt have been nicer. Owner was GREAT at handling any issues. Clean and neat and convenient to everything! We will be back!